Caligula is so easy to hate... I'm very excited about this find. Do you suppose there will be instruments of torture or lewd wall paintings? Naww, probably not, but if the story inspires our Peerless Meritahut, it'll be worth it. DRW/Aeronaut
Ooo, Romans in togas... (Male, of course; if a woman wears a toga, she's a prostitute.) I don't object getting a pictue of one, even if it's just Domitian.
I like men in togas. Then again I'm funny that way.
And for the link: Wonder if the man trying to smuggle the statue out already had a buyer? Sometimes, when you look at Italy today, you get the feeling they really haven't changed that much from Caligula's or Nero's days...
no subject
Date: 2011-01-19 05:51 pm (UTC)Caligula's Tomb
Date: 2011-01-19 06:25 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-01-19 08:17 pm (UTC)I like men in togas. Then again I'm funny that way.
And for the link: Wonder if the man trying to smuggle the statue out already had a buyer? Sometimes, when you look at Italy today, you get the feeling they really haven't changed that much from Caligula's or Nero's days...
no subject
Date: 2011-01-19 09:44 pm (UTC)http://timesonline.typepad.com/dons_life/2011/01/this-isnt-caligulas-tomb.html
Journalists not telling the truth ? Well, I never !
no subject
Date: 2011-01-20 01:30 pm (UTC)See what I get for being disciplined and only checking in once a month now... <3